Ristorante Da Luigi: My Favorite Place on Earth

  • Da_luigi_photo_4
    Da Luigi, the restaurant in this photo, is not far from the Blue Grotto on Capri. If I had only one afternoon to live, I think I would like to spend it here. Drift on in to the little cove in the boat you've hired for the day, drop anchor, and await the restaurant's launch that will bring you in to the sunbathing area. This is where I like to look around to see if my future wife is in attendance. From there, a chatty Italian waiter will escort you to your table, where you are encouraged to while away the afternoon over delicious food, wine, and plates of olives, prosciutto, and parmigiano.

« April 2006 | Main | June 2006 »

Wednesday, May 31, 2006

Monday, May 29, 2006

Sunday, May 28, 2006

Friday, May 26, 2006

Thursday, May 25, 2006

Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Monday, May 15, 2006

Sunday, May 14, 2006

Saturday, May 13, 2006

Friday, May 12, 2006

Wednesday, May 10, 2006

Tuesday, May 09, 2006

Sunday, May 07, 2006

Saturday, May 06, 2006

Friday, May 05, 2006

Thursday, May 04, 2006

Wednesday, May 03, 2006

Tuesday, May 02, 2006

Monday, May 01, 2006